Author Topic: Sabbatical now required from the CSV adventure.  (Read 1665 times)

sarg

• View Profile
Sabbatical now required from the CSV adventure.
« on: April 27, 2021, 12:44:49 PM »
My luck is not shining through.
With the new second CSV and stainless steel barbed fittings the leakage is more pronounced now than with the first edition.
And I was very cautious in trying to do everything correctly. Initially I studied the the valve and fittings and had issues getting the currently leaking side to start. I took a closer look and the threads were deformed as the picture shows. I took a razor knife and carefully shaved the threads at the specific location so the 1 1/4 stainless threaded properly.
This well is into my workshop so I have no urgency until the wife's flowers start to grow. I think it best to leave it alone for a week or so ... because Bob really does have a temper from time to time.

Incidentally .. when I called your facility the young lady that answered the phone was truly a joy to have a conversation with .... a remarkably pleasant personality over the phone that was immediately appreciated ...............  with the best "Texas" accent I've ever experienced.

A true asset.

« Last Edit: April 27, 2021, 12:46:50 PM by sarg »

Cary Austin

• Inventor, Owner, Chief Cook and Bottle Washer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cyclestopvalves.com
Re: Sabbatical now required from the CSV adventure.
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2021, 01:11:46 PM »